Contact Us

Team Information & Staff Email

Call our main office at 502-485-8346



Assistant Principals

Shannon Corrigan, 6th Grade

Craig Jay, 7th Grade

Vanessa Green , 8th Grade

Gary Motley, ECE & Related Arts

School Counselors

Todd Koch, 6th Grade

Brittany Ford, 7th Grade

Calvonne Spaulding, 8th Grade

6th Grade Teams (team name links to team website)

7th Grade Teams (team name links to team website)

8th Grade Teams (team name links to team website)

6th-8th Grade Teams

Lemuel Jordan, Technology

Sandra Jordan, Reading

Theresa Lyvers, Coding

Jay Matheney, Band

Wesley Mayes, African-American History

Staff & Student Support

Theo Bellamy, Athletic Director

Christi Brooks, Mental Health Practitioner

Elizabeth Canale, Explore Academy Coach

Joe Carter, Youth Service Center Coordinator

Ashley Emig, Psychologist

Michelle Foree, Home-School Coordinator

Alice Gnau, UL Teacher-in-Residence

Lori Johnson, Vision Specialist

Kate Stiglitz, Academic Instructional Coach

Ray Lockwood, ISAP Teacher

Amy Lyons, Library Media Specialist

Jason Murray, Speech Pathologist

Cecilia Omdal, School Administration Manager

Aaron Pickard, ECE Consulting Teacher

Elizabeth Rose, MTSS Resource Teacher

Lisa Schanz, Academic Instructional Coach

Connie Williams, Vision Specialist

Renata Wilson, Mental Health Practitioner

Office Staff, Clerks & Security

Candice Anderson, Security

Deborah Brutscher, Cafeteria Manager

Tracy Coleman, Records Clerk

Martina Eubank, Clerk

Natisha Estep, Data Manager

Krystin Robertson, Library Clerk

Deandre Layfield, Security

Anthony McClenney, Security

Sierra Pryor, YSC Clerk

Melissa Shina, ECE Clerk

Jordyn Smith, Secretary

Kelli Thomas, Bookkeeper

Sheroline Vernon, Plant Operator

Stephanie Wills, Attendance Clerk

Instructors & Instructional Assistants

Westport's SBDM Council is responsible for general governance, policy-making, budget development, and staffing consultation, meets the second Monday of every month during the school year. They also meet as needed to address timely topics or issues with special-called meetings throughout the year and over the summer. The following people currently make up Westport's SBDM:

  • Jodie Zeller, Principal

  • Alice Gnau, Teacher

  • Megan Kersting, Teacher

  • Amy Lyons, Teacher

Visit Us

We are located at 8100 Westport Road, approximately 1 mile east of the Watterson Expressway. We're looking forward to your visit!

Image of Westport Middle School